Our Mission

HIP Housing’s Mission is to invest in human potential by improving the housing and lives of people in our community. HIP Housing enables people with special needs, either from income or circumstance, to live independent, self-sufficient lives in decent, safe, low-cost homes.

To achieve our mission, HIP Housing provides Home Sharing, Self-Sufficiency, and Property Development.

Who is HIP Housing

Our Philosophy
Accountability

Join Us

Job Opportunities
General Inquiry

Our Dedicated Team Members

HIP Housing Staff Photo
<strong>Kate Comfort Harr</strong>
Kate Comfort HarrExecutive Director
Kate Comfort Harr,
Executive Director
KComfort@hiphousing.org

Laura Fanucchi,
Associate Executive Director
LFanucchi@hiphousing.org

Shirley Suprapto, MSW,
Director of Programs
SSuprapto@hiphousing.org

Home Sharing Program

Barbara Liedtke,
South County Coordinator
BLiedtke@hiphousing.org

Debra Smith,
Central County Coordinator
DSmith@hiphousing.org

Natali Rodriguez, MSW,
North County Coordinator
NRodriguez@hiphousing.org

Laura Moya,
Home Sharing Coordinator
LMoya@hiphousing.org

Dania Delgadillo,
Home Sharing Coordinator
DDelgadillo@hiphousing.org

Alie Sobczak,
Community Outreach Specialist
ASobczak@hiphousing.org

Bessie Rivera,
Home Sharing Assistant
BRivera@hiphousing.org

Self Sufficiency Program

Regina Martin,
Program Assistant
RMartin@hiphousing.org

Sheri Broussard,
Case Manager
SBroussard@hiphousing.org

Development Department

Clarice Veloso,
Development Director
CVeloso@hiphousing.org

Judy Fong,
Events/Communications Director
JFong@hiphousing.org

Patricia Cheeseman,
Development Associate
PCheeseman@hiphousing.org

Accounting Department

Norma Quiroz,
Accounting Director
NQuiroz@hiphousing.org

Jessie Huang,
Senior Accountant
JHuang@hiphousing.org

Sergio de Leon,
Staff Accountant
SDeleon@hiphousing.org

Emily Ye,
Staff Accountant
EYe@hiphousing.org

Sue Kallstrom,
Office Manager
SKallstrom@hiphousing.org

Property Management Department

Steven McDonald,
Vice President, Property Mangement
SMcdonald@hiphousing.org

Veronica Satizabal
Property Manager
VSatizabal@hiphousing.org

Marsha Casillas,
Edgewater Isle Property Manager
MCasillas@hiphousing.org

Ian McDonald,
San Mateo Rotary Floritas Property Manager
IMcdonald@hiphousing.org

Mohammed Khan
San Mateo Rotary Haciendas Property Manager
MKhan@hiphousing.org

Suyin Nichols
Edgewater Isle Services Coordinator
EWIservices@hiphousing.org

Jennifer Quiroz
Assistant Property Manager
JQuiroz@hiphousing.org

Jana Cook
Office Administrator
JCook@hiphousing.org

Board of Directors

Hip Housing Board of Directors
<strong>Bruce Bean</strong>
Bruce BeanPresident
President

Bruce Bean

 
Vice-President

Virginia Taylor

 
Treasurer 

Don McVey

 
Secretary 

Shelley Pavela

Board of Directors

Marc Bender

Addie Chan

Chelsea Kallstrom

Diana Kayiatos

Timothy Martin

Dr. Jennifer Taylor Mendoza

Carolyn Moore

Violaine Mraihi

Meris Ota

Leila Perreras

Gina Quiney

Paul Taylor

Honorary Board

Lois Almen Everett

Congresswoman Anna Eshoo

Helen Fisicaro

T. Jack Foster, Jr.

Senator Jerry Hill

Dennis Lanterman

Jack Matthews

Guillermo “Memo” Morantes

Helen Hilton Raiser

David Schemel

Congresswoman Jackie Speier