Our Mission

HIP Housing’s Mission is to invest in human potential by improving the housing and lives of people in our community. HIP Housing enables people with special needs, either from income or circumstance, to live independent, self-sufficient lives in decent, safe, low-cost homes.

To achieve our mission, HIP Housing provides Home Sharing, Self-Sufficiency, and Property Development.

Who is HIP Housing

Our Philosophy
Accountability

Join Us

Job Opportunities
General Inquiry

Our Dedicated Team Members

HIP Housing Staff Photo
<strong>Kate Comfort Harr</strong>
Kate Comfort HarrExecutive Director
Kate Comfort Harr,
Executive Director
kcomfort@hiphousing.org

Laura Fanucchi,
Associate Executive Director
lfanucchi@hiphousing.org

Home Sharing Program

Barbara Liedtke,
South County Coordinator
bliedtke@hiphousing.org

Debra Smith,
Central County Coordinator
dsmith@hiphousing.org

Shirley Suprapto,
North County Coordinator
ssuprapto@hiphousing.org

Carmela Walls,
Coastside Coordinator
cwalls@hiphousing.org

Lena Potts,
Outreach Specialist
lpotts@hiphousing.org

Bessie Rivera,
Home Sharing Assistant
brivera@hiphousing.org

Laura Moya,
Home Sharing Assistant
lmoya@hiphousing.org

Self-Sufficiency Program

Carolyn Moore,
Program Director
cmoore@hiphousing.org

Regina Martin,
Program Assistant
rmartin@hiphousing.org

Sheri Broussard,
Case Manager
sbroussard@hiphousing.org

Development Department

Clarice Veloso,
Development Director
cveloso@hiphousing.org

Judy Fong,
Events/Communications Director
jfong@hiphousing.org

Patricia Cheeseman,
Development Associate
pcheeseman@hiphousing.org

Accounting Department

Norma Quiroz,
Accounting Director
nquiroz@hiphousing.org

Jessie Huang,
Senior Accountant
jhuang@hiphousing.org

Sergio de Leon,
Accounting Assistant
sdeleon@hiphousing.org

Emily Ye,
Accounting Assistant
eye@hiphousing.org

 

May Nichols,
Seniors Service Coordinator
mnichols_ewi@sbcglobal.net

Sue Kallstrom,
Office Manager
skallstrom@hiphousing.org

Board of Directors

Hip Housing Board of Directors
<strong>Bruce Bean</strong>
Bruce BeanPresident
Co-President

Bruce Bean

 
Co-President 

Susan Huetteman

 
Treasurer 

Addie Chan

 
Secretary 

Kathy Lavezzo

Board of Directors

Valerie Alsip

Marc Bender

Tom Door

Melissa Drago

Elizabeth Duff

David Gonzalez

Chelsea Kallstrom

Diana Kennard

Timothy Martin

Ann Olea-Wijkstrom

Shelley Pavela

Gina Quiney

Paul Taylor

Virginia Taylor

Honorary Board

Lois Almen Everett

Congresswoman Anna Eshoo

Harold Fick

Helen Fisicaro

T. Jack Foster, Jr.

Judy Gaither

Bruce Hamilton

Senator Jerry Hill

Dennis Lanterman

Jack Matthews

Guillermo “Memo” Morantes

Helen Hilton Raiser

David Schemel

Congresswoman Jackie Speier