Our Mission

HIP Housing’s Mission is to invest in human potential by improving the housing and lives of people in our community. HIP Housing enables people with special needs, either from income or circumstance, to live independent, self-sufficient lives in decent, safe, low-cost homes.

To achieve our mission, HIP Housing provides Home Sharing, Self-Sufficiency, and Property Development.

Who is HIP Housing

Our Philosophy
Accountability

Join Us

Job Opportunities
General Inquiry

Our Dedicated Team Members

HIP Housing Staff Photo

HIP Housing Staff
 

HIP Housing Staff Photo

HIP Housing Affordable Ventures
 

<strong>Kate Comfort Harr</strong>
Kate Comfort HarrExecutive Director

EXECUTIVE STAFF

Kate Comfort Harr,
Executive Director
KComfort@hiphousing.org

Laura Fanucchi,
Associate Executive Director
LFanucchi@hiphousing.org

Sue Kallstrom,
Office Manager
SKallstrom@hiphousing.org

PROGRAMS

Home Sharing Program

Barbara Liedtke,
Senior Home Sharing Coordinator
BLiedtke@hiphousing.org

Debra Smith,
Senior Home Sharing Coordinator
DSmith@hiphousing.org

Laura Moya,
Home Sharing Specialist
LMoya@hiphousing.org

Chris Sturken,
North County Coordinator
CSturken@hiphousing.org

Dania Delgadillo,
Home Sharing Coordinator
DDelgadillo@hiphousing.org

Avneet Bassi,
Community Outreach Specialist
ABassi@hiphousing.org

Bessie Rivera,
Home Sharing Assistant
BRivera@hiphousing.org

Self Sufficiency Program

Shirley Suprapto, MSW,
Self Sufficiency Program Director
SSuprapto@hiphousing.org

Regina Greissinger,
Program Assistant
RGreissinger@hiphousing.org

Sheri Broussard,
Case Manager
SBroussard@hiphousing.org

James Simmons,
Case Manager
JSimmons@hiphousing.org

DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

Clarice Veloso-Lugo,
Development Director
CVeloso-Lugo@hiphousing.org

Judy Fong,
Events/Communications Director
JFong@hiphousing.org

Patricia Cheeseman,
Grant Writer
PCheeseman@hiphousing.org

Mae Dea,
Development Specialist
MDea@hiphousing.org

ACCOUNTING DEPARTMENT

Norma Quiroz,
Financial Controller
NQuiroz@hiphousing.org

Allan Ocon,
Senior Accountant II
AOcon@hiphousing.org

Jessie Huang,
Senior Accountant
JHuang@hiphousing.org

Sergio de Leon,
Senior Accountant
SDeleon@hiphousing.org

Dinah Santos,
Staff Accountant
DSantos@hiphousing.org

Carlos Castro,
Staff Accountant
CCastro@hiphousing.org

Marcy Zamora,
Administrative Assistant
MZamora@hiphousing.org

HIP HOUSING AFFORDABLE VENTURES
(Property Management)

Steven McDonald,
Vice President, Property Management
SMcdonald@hiphousing.org

Veronica Satizabal
Property Supervisor
VSatizabal@hiphousing.org

Mario Sanchez,
Edgewater Isle Property Manager
MSanchez@hiphousing.org

Jabbar Mohammed Khan
San Mateo Rotary Floritas Property Manager
MKhan@hiphousing.org

Nori Jabba
Compliance & Coordination Consultant
NJabba@hiphousing.org

Suyin Nichols
Edgewater Isle Services Coordinator
EWIservices@hiphousing.org

Jennifer Quiroz
Assistant Property Manager
JQuiroz@hiphousing.org

Yvette Hackworth,
Assistant Property Manager
YHackworth@hiphousing.org

Jana Cook
Office Manager
JCook@hiphousing.org

Board of Directors

Hip Housing Board of Directors

 
 
 
 

Co-President

Virginia Taylor

 
Co-President

Shelley Pavela

 
Treasurer 

Don McVey

 
Secretary 

Leila Perreras

Board of Directors

Lauren Boro

Nancy Bush

Addie Chan

Diana Kayiatos

Bill Lowell

Dr. Jennifer Taylor Mendoza

Carolyn Moore

Gene Mullin

Meris Ota

Bill Palmer

Gina Quiney

Honorary Board

Lois Almen Everett

Congresswoman Anna Eshoo

Helen Fisicaro

T. Jack Foster, Jr.

Senator Jerry Hill

Dennis Lanterman

Jack Matthews

Guillermo “Memo” Morantes

Helen Hilton Raiser

David Schemel

Congresswoman Jackie Speier